Verify 6 Digit Pass: Lockdown Aarogya Setu ePass Apply Online

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Aarogya Setu ePass: The Govt. of India Official Corona App “Aarogya Setu App” can now be used to generate “Lockdown ePass” cum Travelling Pass for all states and UT. PM Narendra Modi has asked all citizens to install My GOV Aarogya Setu Mobile App. The App is very useful in self-assessment, checking hotspot area, updates, and news by MoHFW and COVID-19 Control Room.

aarogya setu app down error

Update: Aarogya Setu ePass Facility, Verify 6 Digit Pass is now available (19 April 2020).

Frequently Asked Questions

What information does my e-pass contain?
Your e-pass contains all the basic information about you, your company, supply chain partner, e-pass valid till date, location and nature of work.

Can my e-pass be used for other purposes than essential supply duty?
No. It should only be used for the essential supply purposes and if any citizen is caught misusing this pass then he/she would be liable for punishment.

What is my e-pass number?
The 6 digit unique alphanumeric ID mentioned on the e-pass is the e-pass number.

Is my e-pass valid at any location?
No. It is only valid in the Valid Location as mentioned in the e-pass.

Who is the issuing authority of my e-pass?
Every e-pass have the state government logo at the top which is the issuing authority of the e-pass.

How can my e-pass be verified? 

You can scan your e-pass with any QR code scanner or you can send a SMS “VERIFY e-pass number” to 9686454890. For eg. “VERIFY jf7KTn”. If it is a valid e-pass number then you will receive an automated confirmation from the e-pass system.

Is my e-pass valid with any Government-issued ID?
Yes. Your e-pass is valid on-ground only with the possession of any government-issued ID like Aadhar Card, Voter ID Card, Driving License and PAN Card.

Aarogya Setu ePass Generate

Within 14 days, Aarogya Setu “COVID-19” App by NIC has been installed in more than 80 million users. At the time of the Coronavirus Epidemic, the whole world is used Lockdown. On 14 April 2020, PM Modi has extended Lockdown till 3 May 2020 in India. Some relief will be given to the Green Zone area/ Orange Zone Area from 20 April 2020 onwards but you must have a valid Lockdown Pass approved by Local Police Thana (Station).

Police Lockdown Pass

Corona Lockdown Pass is necessary in case of the Curfew or Lockdown Movement. All person/ company associated with the Essential Services has to apply for “EPass COVID-19 Lockdown” for Travelling and getting out on Roads (Car, Bike).

Before Generating Pass by Aayogya Setu, the State Police is providing direct link to download ePass.

S. No. Name of State / UT Lockdown ePass Generate
1 Andaman and Nicobar Islands
2 Andhra Pradesh
3 Arunachal Pradesh
4 Assam
5 Bihar Bihar Corona ePass
6 Chandigarh
7 Chhattisgarh
8 Delhi
9 Goa
10 Gujarat
11 Haryana
12 Himachal Pradesh
13 Jammu and Kashmir
14 Jharkhand
15 Karnataka Lockdown ePass
16 Kerala
17 Ladakh
18 Madhya Pradesh MP Police Lockdown Pass
19 Maharashtra MH ePass Online
20 Manipur
21 Meghalaya
22 Mizoram
23 Nagaland
24 Odisha
25 Puducherry
26 Punjab
27 Rajasthan Raj Cop Lockdown Pass
28 Tamil Nadu
29 Telangana
30 Tripura
31 Uttarakhand
32 Uttar Pradesh UP Police ePass Lockdown
32 West Bengal

Why you should you download “Aarogya Setu App”

  1. Generate “Lockdown Movement ePass”
  2. It gives information if any COVID-19 infected person comes near you.
  3. It provides information to protect yourself from COVID-19
  4. The facility of Self Assessment Test.

Aarogya Setu Customer Care/ Helpline 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x