NTA to conduct College/ University Admission Entrance Exam 2020

In the National Education Policy 2019, the National Testing Agency (NTA) will be sole body to conduct admission entrance examination for UG/ PG/ Professional Course and other Higher Education. The autonomous National Testing Agency (NTA) will administer aptitude tests and tests in various subjects, which can be taken on multiple occasions during the year. Also, MHRD to be replaced by the Ministry of Education (MoE).

The NTA will establish test centres across the country and have rigorous processes to enable their effective functioning. Tests will be offered in as many languages as possible. NTA will hold Computer Based Test (CBT) for admission in College/ Universities etc. Also, NTA can conduct exam via paper-pencil tests as it requires.

At Present National Testing Agency (www.nta.ac.in) is conducting following exams:National Testing Agency

  1. NEET-UG 2020
  2. JEE Main 2020
  3. NCHM JEE 2020
  4. CMAT 2020
  5. GPAT 2020
  6. ICAR’s 2020
  7. JNUEE & CEEB 2020
  8. HEGC NET 2020

Note: The University and Colleges Entrance Examination shall be soon added in the list of NTA Entrance Examination.

10th and 12th Board Exam 2020

Now, the student can appear two times in the Board Examination from 2020 onwards. The maximum marks obtained in two board exam will be given to students. So, the Board Examination (CBSE or State Board) Exam will be changed now.

The State and CBSE Board will allow 10th and 12th Class Students to appear at least 2 times in the examination.

The National Testing Agency (NTA) is going to conduct college and university entrance examinations from 2020 onwards. The autonomous NTA will comprise of numerous academic, educational, and psychometric experts, and from 2020 onwards will administer aptitude tests and tests in specific subjects that can be taken on multiple occasions during the year in order to reduce the intense and unnecessary pressures of the university entrance examinations system.

In the National Education Policy 2019, the UGC is now replaced by HEGC (Higher Education Grant Commission), the MHRD is now Ministry of Education and also a new apex body, the Rashtriya Shiksha Aayog (RSA) or National Education Commission (NEC) is formed.

The NTA tests will aim to assess essential concepts, knowledge, and higher order skills from the national common curriculum as per the NCF in each subject, for the purpose of aiding colleges and universities in their admissions decisions.

The NTA will institute processes which would ease admissions into higher education programmes (e.g. directly sending scores to the institution). It could also institute processes which would connect it directly to the bodies
offering scholarships to students.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x