BHIM UPI Complaint: UPI 24×7 Customer Care Number




BHIM UPI App is the official Unified Payment Interface (UPI) developed by the National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI).

UPI Payment has changed the way digital transaction used to be before December 2016. After the demonetization of Rs 1000/- and RS 500/- notes in 8th December 2019. The UPI Payment system was increased many folds.

How to use BHIM UPI App.

  1. Download official BHIM App
  2. Install & Verify your mobile number
  3. Choose Bank Account
  4. SET PIN
  5. Edit/ Add VPA address (default is [email protected]) but you can edit it.
  6. Follow the steps.

Note: If there is any issue. Please register complaint.




NPCI Info

Company Name NPCI
Business Info Official UPI App
Mobile App Andorid App |

NPCI Customer Care

Phone Number 18001201740 or 022-45414740
Email Id
Website https://www.bhimupi.org.in/
Grievance Cell Info You can visit official app/ website and fill the online Support Ticket. https://www.bhimupi.org.in/get-touch

FAQ is also available for Transaction, BHIM Cashback, PIN, Account, Registration, SMS, Login

 

FAQ Section FAQ and Terms of Use
Address NPCI-National Payment Corporation Of India
8th Floor, VBC Solitaire, No:47 & 49,
Bazullah Rd, Parthasarathi Puram,
T. Nagar, Chennai,
Tamil Nadu 600017



Name: Ravinuthala Sunny Babu Complaint Registered on (September 17, 2020 3:01 pm)
State: Andhra Pradesh UPI Unable to link /fetch account

  1. ACCOUNT NUMBER:1933xxx016725
  2. IFSC CODE:ANDB0001933
  3. MOBILE REGISTRATION NUMBER:89xxxxx80
  4. DEBIT CARD NUMBER:6079xxxxx0056
  5. BANK NAME: ANDHRA BANK
  6. PLEASE LINK /FETCH ACCOUNT


(UPI Unable to link /fetch account)

Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided
Name: RAJKUMAR BAIRWA Complaint Registered on (September 1, 2020 1:43 pm)
State: Rajasthan सर

नम्र निवेदन है की मै राजकुमार बैरवा पुत्र श्री बाबु लाल बैरवा ग्राम- निकटपूरी पोस्ट-मानपुर तह-सिकराय जिला- दौसा आप से निवेदन करता हु की मेरे अकाउंट (AC No. 83032662799) से दिनांक 31-08-2020 को ओटो मटिक 1500 रुपये कट  गए जो की किसी प्रकार का कोई मने मेरे अकाउंट के ट्रांजेक्शन नही किया और मेरे  अकाउंट से ओटो मेटिक बलेन्स कट गया था जिसकी सुचना मेरे द्वारा बैंक में दी जाती है और मुझे मेरे 1500 रूपये वापिस मिलने चाहिए आप से नम्र निवेदन है की आप मेरे  1500 रुपये  मेरे अकाउंट वापिस लोटाने की कृपा करे

अत ; आप की अति कृपा होगी
(BHIM UPI Automatic Transaction – Money Debit from Account)

Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided
Name: Sambath R Complaint Registered on (August 21, 2020 9:39 am)
State: Kerala When i try to register my number in “Indian Bank BHIM UPI” app, it is showing ‘phone number is restricted for registration’. Please help me to sort out this issue.
(Number Registration Failing BHIM UPI App)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Urgent
Solution Provided
Name: Himanshu singh Complaint Registered on (August 1, 2020 11:32 am)
State: Uttar Pradesh

Bhim app is money transfer but money debited is show deemed, my money is not returned Translation id. 021014612559 Date.28/07/2020


(UPI BHIM App Money debited but show deemed)

Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided
Name: B.vinay kumar Complaint Registered on (April 28, 2020 4:48 pm)
State: Telangana I am using My Airtel app transfer amount from bank to airtel wallet 549 rupees. Details will show successful but it can not be credited to wallet.
1) Transaction id -011709975408
2) amount-548/-
3) Bene VPA [email protected]
4) Transction date-2020-04-26 09:58:11
(Transaction Success but Money Not Received)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided
Name: Sharang Sharma Complaint Registered on (April 5, 2020 12:25 pm)
State: Himachal Pradesh  I made a UPI transaction through BHIM on 1st April,2020 but the transaction failed. The amount was deducted from my account and has not been refunded yet.

Amount : 2600
Date: April 1,2020
Transaction ID: 009214519007
UPI ID:[email protected]
Mobile Number: 827xxxx46

Thank you
Sharang Sharma
(UPI Transaction failed but amount was debited and has not been refunded back even after 3 days)

Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Sharang Sharma,
As your transaction staus was FAILED and money got deducted from your account. In such case money is refunded back to your back within 72 hours.
In case, your money is not credited back in 72 hours. You need to contact the Customer Care @Bank.


Name: Ravjot singh Complaint Registered on (January 7, 2020 6:02 pm)
State: Punjab I done my transaction on Phone pe .the amt is debit but transaction is still failed. I visit to my bank many time result is none . My utr no.935356035795. Pls refund my money
(Transaction failed amt is debit)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Ravjot singh,

Please contact to the PHONEPE Customer Care/ Call the Support team and ask the current status of PhonePe.

 


Name: Ajay kumar Complaint Registered on (January 7, 2020 5:58 pm)
State: Rajasthan Login nahi ho raha
(Login nahi ho rha)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Ajay kumar

BHIM UPI App or Website has the FORGET password service. Kindly click on the “Forget Password” on BHIM UPI App. Good day.


Name: Gajanan Vijayrao Deshpande Complaint Registered on (January 7, 2020 5:28 pm)
State: Maharashtra On 5 January20 I sent 9800 by BHIM. Transaction no. is 000518741419.App is showing that transaction is pending. Money is debited from account but not received by recipient. Plse cancel transaction or immediately credit amount
(Money not received but debited)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Gajanan Vijayrao Deshpande

You have to report this on the official customer care of BHIM App/ or Bank.


Name: Nidhi Sheth Complaint Registered on (November 21, 2019 4:26 pm)
State: Gujarat I made transfer from ICICI BANK to HDFC BANK through UPI but at time transfer UPI id is wrongly written below I mentioned the details of UPI id.

So fund is transferred to another account

Incorrect UPI id [email protected]
Correct UPI id [email protected]

 
(Fund transfer in Wrong UPI Address (Account))

Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Nidhi Sheth

Sorry to hear that you have transferred to the wrong UPI Address. In such case, the Bank of UPI Linked App can’t revert back the money. Below are the two steps you can do:-

1. Visit you BANK and ask them that you have performed to wrong UPI transaction. (Address). They will surely guide you.
2. You can call the UPI Address holder, ask him/ her to refund the money. The details of BANK Account Holder can be obtained from BANK. You have to be polite. Because its customer error.

Let us know.


Name: SAMIR BASAK Complaint Registered on (November 18, 2019 11:35 pm)
State: West Bengal My money was deducted through PayTM UPI transaction to sbimops of staff selection commission on 16 Oct at 6:35 pm.my upi reference no is 932018091477 and transaction id is S22190261. point out this problem to UPI authority to solve the problem Thank you.
(Money deducted but not received by receiver’s account)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi SAMIR BASAK

As you have used the PAYTM for the UPI transaction to the SSC (Staff Selection Commission). Please contac to PayTM Customer Care. Also, you have to contact the regional SSC Office via Phone or Email. Ask them the current status of the transaction. Good day.


Name: CHETAN SHANKAR NIMBARGI Complaint Registered on (November 6, 2019 11:00 am)
State: Maharashtra This is TX id928218006865. Please feedback me fast .few many tickets are available. IRCTC doesn’t receive the money. Then that’s y tickets are not confirmed.
(Money duducted but IRCTC doesn’t receive the money)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi CHETAN SHANKAR NIMBARGI

Your money will be refunded to your bank account as per the IRCTC Rules.


Name: Mo nizam Complaint Registered on (November 2, 2019 11:22 am)
State: Uttar Pradesh Worng debit cord ditels likh ke ata hai

 
(Bhim UPI App – Debit Card Details are Wrong)

Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hello Mo nizam,

Please activate your DEBIT CARD from ATM. It seems that your ATM is not active or your Bank Account is not operational.  Good day.


Name: Chakravarthy Rajendran Complaint Registered on (November 1, 2019 1:12 pm)
State: Tamil Nadu Can’t add my bank acct in BHIM and the verification SMS is not sending it’s is the problem I’m facing it more than a week
(BHIM SMS verification Failed)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Chakravarthy,

You can always reach to UPI BHIM Customer Care. Good day.


Name: Mainusab mujavar Complaint Registered on (November 1, 2019 12:59 pm)
State: Karnataka Mere account se 2 transaction huwa hai 2 bi 10.000. Our ek 10.000 ka hai 2 time paise transfer kiya lekin 2 time account se paise debit huve lekin jo receiver ke account me credit nahi huvey bank ko bi call kiya
(UPI BHIM Failed Transaction refund Issue)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Mainusab, Please send/ connect with the Customer Care of BHIM UPI. You will surely get a refund.


Name: Maraghatha Priya K R B Complaint Registered on (November 1, 2019 12:49 pm)
State: Tamil Nadu I tranferred money through UPI on 29/10/2019. My transaction status is pending, but amount is debited from my account.
(UPI BHIM Transaction Pending)
Status of Complaint: Approved
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Maraghatha, Sometime, the transaction of amount is done but the status still shows the PENDING. You have to confirm the payment with the account you have made the transaction to. If the payment is not received. You can contact to the customer care of BHIM UPI and register online complaint. Your refund will be made ASAP.

Good day.

 


Name: Saisrivatsa Complaint Registered on (October 8, 2019 8:35 pm)
State: Andhra Pradesh I have been entering the correct pin and it is showing that the pin Is wrong and I had been trying to change /reset the pin it is not getting any change
(BHIM UPI App UPI PIN Reset issue)
Status of Complaint: Solution Given
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Saisrivatsa

You can change the UPI PIN and try again. After this also you get the error, then you should contact the BHIM UPI.

Good day


Name: Suraj samant Complaint Registered on (October 7, 2019 11:36 am)
State: Uttarakhand my upi pim is not setting in app….

Actually after gettjng otp from bank ,i set my upi pin but after submitting it my app gets restarted and i have to do again all the process but this activity is occurring again and again
(UPI PIN – BHIM App UPI PIN Generate Issue)

Status of Complaint: Solution Given
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi Suraj samant

As per BHIM UPI App, following issue may occur in case of PIN.

  1. Unable to Set PIN
  2. Reset PIN
  3. Blocked PIN
  4. Exceed PIN error.

As you are facing with (Unable to Set PIN). This issue is due to following reason.

  1. BHIM App is not updated and any other technical issue.

What should you do: Due to some technical reason, your UPI pin cannot be set. Kindly click here (page should redirect to Contact Us>>Issue with UPI pin) and provide details.

Have a good day.


Name: SHUBHAM AGGARWAL Complaint Registered on (October 6, 2019 9:44 pm)
State: Uttarakhand MY PAYMENT IS DEDUTED THROUGHT PAYTM PAYMENT BANK BUT NOT RECEIVED IN PUNJAB AND SINDH BANK
PAYMENT- 2851
UPI REFERENCE ID – 927636418912
TO PUNJAB AND SIND BANK
FROM PAYTM PAYMENT BANK
TRANSACTION – 3 OCT 12:49 PM
(PAYMENT DEDUCTED BUT NOT RECEIVED IN ACCOUNT)
Status of Complaint: Solution Given
Request: Very Urgent
Solution Provided

Hi SHUBHAM
Please do call the Bank Customer Care and ask them the current status of Transaction. If it is not success, then you will get the money soon. Your money is safe, it may take 2-5 days.
Let us know more
Have a good day.